Northern Star Scouting - 2019 State Fair Volunteers

Event Registration pt 1
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2019 State Fair Volunteers

Event Details

Northern Star Scouting  at the
Minnesota State Fair, August 22 - September 2, 2019

Represent Scouting at the Minnesota State Fair

To start, Select the Register button above or select a day to the right.

Northern Star Scouting is in need of hundreds of energetic volunteers to work at the State Fair Booth!
Youth ages 14 and up may volunteer if they are accompanied by a parent, guardian or adult leader, groups with youth volunteers must have at least two adults present to volunteer.

All volunteers will receive a ticket to the State Fair!  Please choose the location where you would like to pick up your ticket.  The tickets will be available in August.

All volunteers will be required to attend training or view the training video attached to this event (see below).  Our location has changed.  Please review the map and watch the training to be sure you know where to go when you volunteer.

What will we be doing at the Fair
- Be a general ambassador for our scouting programs
- Help participants sign waiver forms and register to go on the high ropes course
- Help participants put on/take off harnesses & helmets
- Help Camp staff load participants on/off of the high ropes course

Contact
Ben Coder
Activities/STEM Director
bcoder@northernstar.org
612-261-2329
Sergio Meyer
Communications Specialist
smeyer@northernstar.org
612-261-2436
Northern Star Scouting
6202 Bloomington Rd
Fort Snelling, Minnesota 55111
Phone: 612-261-2300
When & Where
August 22 (Thursday)
Minnesota State Fair

Thursday 08-22-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 23 (Friday)
Minnesota State Fair

Friday 08-23-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 24 (Saturday)
Minnesota State Fair

Saturday 08-24-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 25 (Sunday)
Minnesota State Fair

Sunday 08-25-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 26 (Monday)
Minnesota State Fair

Monday 08-26-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 27 (Tuesday)
Minnesota State Fair

Tuesday 08-27-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 28 (Wednesday)
Minnesota State Fair

Wednesday 08-28-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 29 (Thursday)
Minnesota State Fair

Thursday 08-29-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 30 (Friday)
Minnesota State Fair

Friday 08-30-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

August 31 (Saturday)
Minnesota State Fair

Saturday 08-31-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

September 1 (Sunday)
Minnesota State Fair

Sunday 09-01-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information

September 2 (Monday)
Minnesota State Fair

Monday 09-02-2019 9:00 AM CT to 9:00 PM CT
More Information