Central Florida Council - Short Term Camps Volunteer Sign Up 2021-2022

Starting A Registration
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

Short Term Camps Volunteer Sign Up 2021-2022

Event Details

CALLING ALL TROOPS, CREWS, SHIPS AND EXPLORERS!

Want to camp & eat for FREE and have FUN?  Then come on out to Camp La-No-Che and volunteer for one of our FUNtastic Short Term Camp Weekends!

Volunteer units will camp (bring your own tents) for FREE and will be provided with 3 meals on Saturday plus breakfast on Sunday.  In return, youth and adults will be asked to run various activity stations or assist on one of the shooting ranges or at the pool.  Each unit will also be asked to help in the dining hall with both serving meals and cleaning up.  Preference for where you wish to help is considered, but not guaranteed.

Youth must have either a parent or 2 deep leadership attend with them.  They may not be dropped off to volunteer without this two-deep leadership.  Boy Troops and Girl Troops must be registered separately - even if they share the same Chartered Organization. 

PLEASE BE SURE TO DOWNLOAD AND READ THE ATTACHED DOCUMENTS AND SHARE THIS INFORMATION/NEEDED PAPERWORK WITH YOUR SCOUTS.

Youth will earn community service hours for helping at any of these events.  Please ask for a signed form from the front office before you leave.

Lastly, space is limited for each of these events and Halloween Weekends fill up fast.  Once the volunteer list is full, you will be put on a wait list.  In the event another unit cancels, you will be notified.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing your unit at one of our Short  Term Camp Weekends soon!

Leigh Taylor
Sr. Program Director, Short Term Camp
leigh@camplanoche.com
407-921-8170
 

Contact
When & Where
Save the Date BEAST II - The Reckoning
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 09-24-2021 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 09-26-2021 10:30 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date Cub Halloween Weekend #1
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 10-01-2021 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 10-03-2021 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date Cub Halloween Weekend #2
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 10-08-2021 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 10-10-2021 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date Cub Halloween Weekend #3
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 10-15-2021 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 10-17-2021 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date Cub Halloween Weekend #4
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 10-22-2021 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 10-24-2021 11:00 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date Cub Halloween Weekend #5
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 10-29-2021 6:30 PM ET to
Sunday 10-31-2021 9:30 PM ET
More Information

Save the Date Liger Growl
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 11-19-2021 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 11-21-2021 10:30 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date Cub Holiday
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 12-10-2021 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 12-12-2021 10:30 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date Spring-a-Palooza
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 04-15-2022 4:00 PM ET to
Sunday 04-17-2022 10:30 AM ET
More Information

Save the Date The BEAST
Williams Scout Reservation - Camp La-No-Che
Friday 04-22-2022 12:00 AM ET to
Sunday 04-24-2022 11:59 PM ET
More Information